Jazz III

Charlotte Fisher/Tarian Green
River City Fine Arts Academy, Inc.: Room 1 (location map)
Saturday, 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
08/19/17 - 05/26/18 (36 weeks)

Register

Jazz dancing is a form of dance that showcases a dancer's individual style and originality. Every jazz dancer interprets and executes moves and steps in their own way. This type of dancing is energetic and fun, consisting of unique moves, fancy footwork, big leaps and quick turns. To excel in jazz, dancers need a strong background in ballet, as it encourages grace and balance.

 This class will focus on learning proper jazz technique such as isolations of the body, improving energy and endurance as well as developing complex rhythms and patterns. Students will be exposed to various styles of jazz

Advanced jazz students will be expected to take risks exploring their own unique styles, as well as master the technique, speed of the movements, musicality, and flexibility. Combinations will become increasingly more complex and intricate.  




Upcoming Meetings
09/23/17    12:00 PM Saturday 09/23/17 12:00 PM
09/30/17    12:00 PM Saturday 09/30/17 12:00 PM
10/07/17    12:00 PM Saturday 10/07/17 12:00 PM
10/14/17    12:00 PM Saturday 10/14/17 12:00 PM
10/21/17    12:00 PM Saturday 10/21/17 12:00 PM
10/28/17    12:00 PM Saturday 10/28/17 12:00 PM
11/04/17    12:00 PM Saturday 11/04/17 12:00 PM
11/11/17    12:00 PM Saturday 11/11/17 12:00 PM
11/18/17    12:00 PM Saturday 11/18/17 12:00 PM
11/25/17    <None> Saturday (Thanksgiving Break) 11/25/17 (Thanksgiving Break)
12/02/17    12:00 PM Saturday 12/02/17 12:00 PM
12/09/17    12:00 PM Saturday 12/09/17 12:00 PM
12/16/17    12:00 PM Saturday 12/16/17 12:00 PM
12/23/17    <None> Saturday (Winter Break) 12/23/17 (Winter Break)
12/30/17    <None> Saturday (Winter Break) 12/30/17 (Winter Break)
01/06/18    <None> Saturday (Winter Break) 01/06/18 (Winter Break)
01/13/18    12:00 PM Saturday 01/13/18 12:00 PM
01/20/18    12:00 PM Saturday 01/20/18 12:00 PM
01/27/18    12:00 PM Saturday 01/27/18 12:00 PM
02/03/18    12:00 PM Saturday 02/03/18 12:00 PM
02/10/18    12:00 PM Saturday 02/10/18 12:00 PM
02/17/18    12:00 PM Saturday 02/17/18 12:00 PM
02/24/18    12:00 PM Saturday 02/24/18 12:00 PM
03/03/18    12:00 PM Saturday 03/03/18 12:00 PM