TAP

Ashley Garelick
River City Fine Arts Academy, Inc.: Room 1 (location map)
Tuesday, 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
08/15/17 - 05/29/18 (39 weeks)

Register

Tap classes are designed to develop rhythm, style and sound. Students will learn a variety of tap styles from Broadway to Rhythm tap. Exercises focus on building flexibility of the knee and ankles, coordination, and speed of movement. The class emphasis is on developing proper tap technique, producing clear tap sounds, and having fun. As students progress through each level curriculum will become increasingly more complex and intricate.


 

Upcoming Meetings
09/26/17    6:00 PM Tuesday 09/26/17 6:00 PM
10/03/17    6:00 PM Tuesday 10/03/17 6:00 PM
10/10/17    6:00 PM Tuesday 10/10/17 6:00 PM
10/17/17    6:00 PM Tuesday 10/17/17 6:00 PM
10/24/17    6:00 PM Tuesday 10/24/17 6:00 PM
10/31/17    6:00 PM Tuesday 10/31/17 6:00 PM
11/07/17    6:00 PM Tuesday 11/07/17 6:00 PM
11/14/17    6:00 PM Tuesday 11/14/17 6:00 PM
11/21/17    6:00 PM Tuesday 11/21/17 6:00 PM
11/28/17    6:00 PM Tuesday 11/28/17 6:00 PM
12/05/17    6:00 PM Tuesday 12/05/17 6:00 PM
12/12/17    6:00 PM Tuesday 12/12/17 6:00 PM
12/19/17    6:00 PM Tuesday 12/19/17 6:00 PM
12/26/17    <None> Tuesday (Winter Break) 12/26/17 (Winter Break)
01/02/18    <None> Tuesday (Winter Break) 01/02/18 (Winter Break)
01/09/18    6:00 PM Tuesday 01/09/18 6:00 PM
01/16/18    6:00 PM Tuesday 01/16/18 6:00 PM
01/23/18    6:00 PM Tuesday 01/23/18 6:00 PM
01/30/18    6:00 PM Tuesday 01/30/18 6:00 PM
02/06/18    6:00 PM Tuesday 02/06/18 6:00 PM
02/13/18    6:00 PM Tuesday 02/13/18 6:00 PM
02/20/18    6:00 PM Tuesday 02/20/18 6:00 PM