Intermediate Jazz

Mayra Fernandez
River City Fine Arts Academy, Inc.: Room 1 (location map)
Thursday, 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
08/17/17 - 05/31/18 (37 weeks)

Register

 Jazz dancing is a form of dance that showcases a dancer's individual style and originality. Every jazz dancer interprets and executes moves and steps in their own way. This type of dancing is energetic and fun, consisting of unique moves, fancy footwork, big leaps and quick turns. To excel in jazz, dancers need a strong background in ballet, as it encourages grace and balance.

 This class will focus on learning proper jazz technique such as isolations of the body, improving energy and endurance as well as developing complex rhythms and patterns. Students will be exposed to various styles of jazz and includes a warm-up, stretches, isolations, floor work, across-the-floor progressions, and combinations.

Intermediate jazz students will exploring new techniques, rhythm patterns, and movement vocabularies.




Upcoming Meetings
09/21/17    7:00 PM Thursday 09/21/17 7:00 PM
09/28/17    7:00 PM Thursday 09/28/17 7:00 PM
10/05/17    7:00 PM Thursday 10/05/17 7:00 PM
10/12/17    7:00 PM Thursday 10/12/17 7:00 PM
10/19/17    7:00 PM Thursday 10/19/17 7:00 PM
10/26/17    7:00 PM Thursday 10/26/17 7:00 PM
11/02/17    7:00 PM Thursday 11/02/17 7:00 PM
11/09/17    7:00 PM Thursday 11/09/17 7:00 PM
11/16/17    7:00 PM Thursday 11/16/17 7:00 PM
11/23/17    <None> Thursday (Thanksgiving Break) 11/23/17 (Thanksgiving Break)
11/30/17    7:00 PM Thursday 11/30/17 7:00 PM
12/07/17    7:00 PM Thursday 12/07/17 7:00 PM
12/14/17    7:00 PM Thursday 12/14/17 7:00 PM
12/21/17    <None> Thursday (Winter Break) 12/21/17 (Winter Break)
12/28/17    <None> Thursday (Winter Break) 12/28/17 (Winter Break)
01/04/18    <None> Thursday (Winter Break) 01/04/18 (Winter Break)
01/11/18    7:00 PM Thursday 01/11/18 7:00 PM
01/18/18    7:00 PM Thursday 01/18/18 7:00 PM
01/25/18    7:00 PM Thursday 01/25/18 7:00 PM
02/01/18    7:00 PM Thursday 02/01/18 7:00 PM
02/08/18    7:00 PM Thursday 02/08/18 7:00 PM
02/15/18    7:00 PM Thursday 02/15/18 7:00 PM
02/22/18    7:00 PM Thursday 02/22/18 7:00 PM
03/01/18    7:00 PM Thursday 03/01/18 7:00 PM